Advisory Board

The CPIJ Advisory Board comprises Temple University faculty members who use their academic and professional expertise to advise the Center on ways to advance the practice of public affairs journalism.  The board is composed of the following members:

Carolyn Adams, Director, Metropolitan Philadelphia Indicators Project

David Elesh, Director, Social Science Data Library

Jeffrey Featherstone, Director, Center for Sustainable Communities

Paul Gluck, Station Manager, TUTV

T.L. Hill, Managing Director, Enterprise Management Consulting Practice, Fox School of Business and Management

Joseph McLaughlin, Director, Temple Public Affairs Institute

Andrew Mendelson, Chair, Department of Journalism

Nathaniel Norment, Chair, African American Studies Department

Maida Odom, Assistant Professor, Department of Journalism

Justin Shi, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science

William Stull, Chair, Economics Department, Fox School of Business and Management

Youngjin Yoo, Associate Professor, Department of Management Information Systems, Fox School of Business and Management

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


National Problems, Local Solutions.
The Center for Public Interest Journalism was created in 2010 to support programming and projects intended to improve the quantity and quality of public interest news and information in the Greater Philadelphia area.


Subscribe to the CPIJ mailing list for event news and support opportunities:

* indicates required